About NPHS Track & Field

Founded in 1967, Newbury Park High School has an outstanding record, sending 95% of its graduates to colleges and universities across the world.

Our Track & Field sports make up the largest percentage from the student body and are foundational to the "Panthers" pride.  Affiliated with the CIF Southern Section and Marmonte League, the Panthers have 2 State Champions (2019), 3 CIF Championships and 92 Marmonte League titles. 

What  does it means to be a P A N T H E R?  

Pride - Attitude - Never quit - Teamwork - Heart - Effort - Resilient - Success

The mission of our Athletic Departments is to offer all our student athletes the opportunity to reach their fullest potential in academics and athletics by teaching them the benefits of discipline, teamwork, character development, and sportsmanship.

Come be a PANTHER!!!

Panther.png
 

Coaching Staff - 2022 Season

 

The coach's job is to prepare your sons and daughters for participation in the track & field discipline(s) they have chosen to compete in.  Coaches create workouts for practice and determine which athletes will compete in the selective meets.

Contact your athlete's discipline Coach regarding practices, meets, transportation, injuries, and attendance.

HEAD COACH TRACK & FIELD / SPRINTS & RELAYS

Ahmad Rasheed (ARasheed@conejousd.org)

HEAD COACH TRACK & FIELD / DISTANCE COACH
Sean Brosnan (sbrosnan@conejousd.org)

805-498-3676 Ext. 1509

ASSISTANT COACH SPRINTS & RELAYS

Jeannette Flores (teamoptimal805@gmail.com)

ASSISTANT COACHES DISTANCE
Tonya Brosnan 

Steve Hawkins (shawkins@callutheran.edu)

ASSISTANT COACH VERTICAL JUMPS

Stephen Svoboda (ssvoboda@conejousd.org)

ASSISTANT COACH HIGH JUMP

Eric Walter (jaywalter6166@gmail.com)

ASSISTANT COACHES POLE VAULT
Gil Esparza (espzone1@aol.com)
Matt Greding (mattgreding@gmail.com)

ASSISTANT COACH THROWS
Ryan Hurley (coachhurleynphs@gmail.com)

ASSISTANT COACH HURDLES 

Marlon Williams (mwilliams@conejousd.org)

 

Booster Club

NPHS Track & Field is a vital part of the high school experience and every student should have the opportunity and be encouraged to become involved in school activities beyond the academic program. Because of the high cost of the activity, NPHS Track and Field Booster Club was formed by the parents and supporters of the program to provide the financial and personal support needed for a quality program.

Contact Boosters regarding uniforms, volunteering, fundraising, donations, and registration.

Booster Meetings every 2nd Tuesday at 7pm in NPHS Room B-1. Parents are welcome to attend.

Your 2022 Season Booster Club

PRESIDENT: Amy Grandpre (nphstf@gmail.com)
Co-VICE PRESIDENTS: John Merrill (john@imerrill.com) & Myra Medina (myradpt@yahoo.com)
TREASURER: Linda Richey (lindaso29@yahoo.com)
SECRETARY: Beth Kovac
h (cupobutter@aol.com)
UNIFORMS/APPAREL: OPEN
SNACK SHACK: Judy Anderson (j.anderson333@hotmail.com)

FUNDRAISING: OPEN

VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR:  Dawn Zavada (dlzavada@gmail.com)

SOCIAL MEDIA: OPEN