top of page

Coaching Staff - 2024 Season

Coaching Staff

The coaches' job is to prepare your sons and daughters for the track & field discipline(s) they have chosen to try out for & compete in.  Coaches program training for practice and determine which athletes will compete in meets. It is important to schedule appointments and other extracurricular activities/sports during times that do not conflict with practices to avoid disrupting the training program.  

Contact your athlete's discipline coach regarding practices, meets, transportation, injuries, and attendance.

Panther_edited.png

HEAD COACH TRACK & FIELD, Boys

Ahmad Rasheed, (Sprints & Relays)

ARasheed@conejousd.org

HEAD COACH TRACK & FIELD, Girls

Jeannette Flores, (Sprints & Relays)

jgflores@conejousd.org

ASSISTANT COACHES, DISTANCE
Kris Karsten (KKarsten@conejousd.org)

Izzy Herrera

ASSISTANT COACH, HORIZONTAL JUMPS

Stephen Svoboda (ssvoboda@conejousd.org)

ASSISTANT COACH, HIGH JUMP

OPEN

ASSISTANT COACHES, POLE VAULT
Gil Esparza (espzone1@aol.com)
Matt Greding (mattgreding@gmail.com)

ASSISTANT COACH, THROWS
Ryan Hurley (rhurley@conejousd.org)

ASSISTANT COACH, HURDLES 

Marlon Williams (mwilliams@conejousd.org)

Boosters

Booster Club

NPHS Track & Field is a vital part of the high school experience and every student should have the opportunity and be encouraged to become involved in school activities beyond the academic program. Because of the high cost of the activity, NPHS Track and Field Booster Club was formed by the parents and supporters of the program to provide the financial and personal support needed for a quality program.

Contact Boosters regarding uniforms, volunteering, fundraising, donations, and registration.

Booster Meetings are the 2nd Tuesday of every month in CCC (subject to change). Parents are encouraged to attend.

2024 Season Boosters

President: Brittany Frear (nphstf@gmail.com)
Vice President: Nicole Lorentz

Treasurer: Ronnie Durbiano (durbiano.ron@gmail.com)
Secretary: Marcy Duben (supermarcy@verizon.net)

Auditor: Marie Trotman (marielouisetrotman@gmail.com)
Fundraising: Lisa Saner

Uniforms/Apparel: Mitch Cohen (relayapparel@msn.com)

Marketing/Social Media: Jenelle Hogue 

Website: Heather Knoedler

bottom of page